Wednesday, November 26, 2014 | |Login |   Search
United Way of Chelan & Douglas Counties
Live United Logo   United Way Logo
 
   

 

 
 

 
Ongoing Opportunities

If you prefer to volunteer on an ongoing basis for the same organization, the options listed below may be of interest to you.

 

Office Help

United Way

Trina Heuchert
662-8261

trina@uwcdc.org

Animal Care

Wenatchee Valley Humane Society

Stefanie Neff
662-9577 ext.404

sneff@wenatcheehumane.org

Tutoring & 'The Crew'

Pioneer
Middle School

Rosemary Wulf
663-7171

wulf.r@mail.wsd.wednet.edu

Parks & Events

Wenatchee Parks & Rec.

Caryl Morrell
888-3282

cmorrell@wenatcheewa.gov

Garden Help

Ohme Gardens

Mike Short
662-5785

ohmegardens@charter.net

General Labor

Habitat for Humanity

Selina Danko
860-3368

selinadanko@hotmail.com

Greenskeeping, maintenance, cleaning, host/hostess

Cashmere Museum

Fred Harvey
782-3230

pioneer49@verizon.net

Assist Disabled Adults and Seniors

Volunteer Chore Services

Amber Bryant

662-6761 ext. 4399

abryant@ccyakima.org

Food Bank

Cashmere Food Bank

Pam McNulty
782-4262

pam@cdcsa.com

Library Assistance

Wenatchee Public Library

Courtney Tiffany or Linda Crosby
662-5021

ctiffany@ncrl.org

or

lcrosby@ncrl.org

Gallery Assistant & Special Event Host

Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center

Marriah Thornock
888-6240

mthornock@wvmcc.org

Yard Work

Young Life

Bill Dooley 

630-2327

yldooley@gmail.com

Program Assistant

Girls on the Run

Marlen Mendez

661-3623

mmendez@cvch.org

 

Pybus

Ambassador

 

Pybus Public Market

 

Mike Cattin

670-2023

mike.cattin@pybusmarket.org

Gleaning

Community Farm Connection

Beth Macinko

(509) 387-5372

beth@uvmend.org

www.firstharvest.org/communityharvest

Ranch Hands and Lesson Assistants

Alatheia Riding Center

Nancy Grette

630-8710

info@alatheiaridingcenter.com

Apple Days Volunteers

 

 

 

Cashmere Museum

Joan Baldwin

 782-7820

Joantbaldwin@frontier.com

On-Call Volunteers

Upper Valley MEND

Ericka Brown

509-548-0408

Ericka@uvmend.org

Adult Family Home

Cornerstone Community Adult Family Home

Ally Kahn

509-888-3311

allusion@uwmend.org

Office Duties

Upper Valley MEND

Ericka Brown

509-548-0408

Ericka@uvmend.org

Bingo Night with Senior Citizens

Senior Center

Dave Tosch

dave@wenatcheeseniorcenter.com

English as a Second Language Classes

First United Methodist Church

Aida Bound

888-1953

Provide assistance to activity staff

Riverwest Retirement Community

Debbie Remsen

509-662-2797

debbier@nwi.net

Concession Stand, Usher and box office

Performing Arts Center Of Wenatchee

Sarah Travis

509-665-9096

saraht@pacwen.org

Partner with residents

Cornerstone Community Adult Family

Ally Kahn

509-888-3311

Allison@uvmend.org

Help raise  a puppy

Pups 4 Partners

Dawn Vaughn

509-293-2759

pupsfortheblind@aol.com

 

 

For help using the calendar, please scroll to the instructions following it.

 
 
 

Using the Calendar

Volunteer opportunities are posted on the calendar above, for which students may contact and arrange volunteering.  United Way of Chelan and Douglas Counties does not make arrangements for students to volunteer on behalf of the students or the event/organization.  We simply provide a calendar to allow students to connect with the opportunities on their own.

Students are not limited to volunteer opportunities listed here, and are encouraged to find other opportunities, as well.  Just be sure the other opportunities do qualify.  Visit the Get Youth Volunteers page if you are unsure if the project qualifies, or contact Grant at 662-8261 or grant@uwcdc.org.

To use the calendar, simply click on the title of the opportunity that interests you.  A description of the project will pop up, as well as the contact information of the person in charge of the volunteers. 

Clicking 'Agenda' on the calendar presents a better view of the title of the project, without having to click the title to see it.  'Weekly' view shows a week at a time, but is rather difficult to read and 'Print' allows you to print the calendar with various settings, font sizes, date ranges and views.

If you are an organization or business in need of volunteers, and would like to be listed on our calendar, please complete the Volunteer Opportunities Form.

 
 

 

FamilyWize

       

 
Copyright 2013 United Way of Chelan & Douglas Counties
United Way, Content Management System by Itechra
Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use